A question for George...and others...

Our new store will not have the ability to fry anything (no hoods), but I’m spoiled, as all my last spots I had the ability…

I’d like to find another ventless fryer (not an auto fryer), but yet successful…

I’ve seen the Quik-N-Crispy unit before, but I’ve also seen the Taylor Express…both might serve my needs…

Anyone have any experience with either?

Is there that great of a difference (in principle) between an impingement oven and the above items? (other than enclosed atmosphere/chamber and specific baking utensils).

Hi Patriot:

I have no actual experience with the auto fry type units. We have no clients using them.

You might consider a conventional fryer under a vent less hood. There are several manufacturers building vent less hoods.

George Mills

I’ve had a ventless fryer/self contained…luv 'em, but I’m looking on the cheap side…lol…

We really can’t do traditional wings (lease) so I’m looking to mimic a boneless wing, Italian style…

Was thinking I could Disney engineer a decent product using the MM 360, baking paper &a spritz of oil, twice thru…

Our gas should be on shortly, so I’ll get a chance to play shortly…

Most of our clients put wings and par fried potato items through the conveyor oven.

Air impingement ovens will work fine on about anything that will pass through the oven.

George Mills

Turns out…the Taylor Express unit I’m watching hasn’t been made for a real long time…great…lol…eventually, we’ll get a hood installed…I’ve also found an inexpensive ventless fryer, similar to what I had before…

Patriot’sPizza » I’ve also found an inexpensive ventless fryer

Please indicate the maker and model .

George Mills

It’s from Giles…an open basket 25# grease fryer…

My last one was from Crispy Lite…bought out by Wells…