Advice for somone looking to start up?

Hello all. I have enjoyed browsing this forum for the last couple of days. Lots of good info has been offered up.

I got into the pizza business when I was 18 fresh out of high school as a delivery driver. Six and half years later I have a college degree in Biology and and am the store manager (for the last two years). I have gone back and forth between going back to school for one more year to get a teaching credential and teach at the high school level or open up my own shop. It has been a tough decision for me. After investing five years of my life and over $10,000 towards school it should probably seem common sense to do something with my degree. Deep down though I know I should go the pizza route. It just feels right. I enjoy doing what I do.

Anyways, that is just a little background information. The type of shop I would be looking to open would be a Del/CO with the option for dine in. But focusing mainly on Del/CO because that is the kind of shop I currently manage. We have seating for about 24 but dine in is a small percentage of our overall sales.

I should mention that I am looking to open a shop in 2-3 years, not anytime sooner. This is because 1) i have no money. and 2) my girlfriend is starting graduate school in the fall so she will be tied down with that for the next two years.