another senseless killing

papa johns driver was killed over the weekend

http://www.koco.com/news/17935863/detail.html

its that time of year again we need to readdress driver safety

man that is unbelievably sad as hell…

Man that sucks…Fatboy…it wasn’t in our franchises, but just as sad :frowning:

What a senseless tragedy. I truly feel for his family.

As an operator, I have informed my drivers to always be aware of things around them. But when I see news like this, I question if I’m doing enough. I’m sure this guy wasn’t doing anything wrong. He was an innocent victim that probably had no way of defending himself.

We have some “undesirable” areas in my delivery area and I sometimes worry about sending my drivers out to them. What more can I do?

For deliveries to undesireable areas, why not partner with a credible gas station or business to have a “safe stop” where your drivers can meet with the customer to deliver there, rather than having to go “in the trenches”?

Just an idea.

We do that for some of our areas that we will NOT go into.

Its incidents like they that make me want to stay away from car top delivery signs.

Times are tough when you feel the need to shoot and kill an innocent (father) driver for measly cash. Pathetic.

Its incidents like they that make me want to stay away from car top delivery signs.