Any Recipe for Focaccia?

I am thinking about making focaccia. I wondered if any members are will to share what kind of recipe they have tried?
Thanks, Norma

A buddy of mine makes an awesome anchovie focaccia. I studied it and came up with a simple version that is almost as good, and super easy to make. One of my suppliers has a prepared anchovie sauce that I mix half and half with extra v…irgin olive oil. I make a normal pizza dough, squirt enough to cover the top, spread it with a spoodle, give it an 'herb sprinkle, and cook.

I couldn’t find an equivalent anchovie sauce product in the US, butthis recipeis close enough. Mix that up and add 1 part olive oil to 1 part sauce.

By ‘herb sprinkle’, I mean basically any herb/salt blend. Spice packs commonly used in sauce prep are perfect. Or something like this[/url]or[url=http://www.amazon.com/Bellamessa-Rosemary-Gourmet-4-25-Ounce-Plastic/dp/B000VCCJWE/ref=tag_dpp_lp_edpp_ttl_in]this.

(ps I suppose I can see why v…irgin might be censored, but why??)

Pizzamacer,
Thank you for the recipe. It sounds delicious. I will let you know when I get to try it.
I know some words you just can put on here. It is all funny.
Norma

Take a small dough ball, set it in an oiled small pan so the dough ball fills the bottom of the pan. Dock it with your fingers. Drizzle evoo on top, so it pools in your finger marks. top with extra, extra parmesan, a little oregano and a light sprinke of sea salt, and top with a few red onion slices. BAM!!!

Napoli Pizza,
Thank you for the recipe. It sounds great. I will give it a try. Do you cook the onions before putting them on?
Norma

Norma;