anyone know how i can add system to pizzafast POS

i have been using rockland technology pizzafast pos for many years on a single computer system. i would like to upgrade to a multi system so i can use 2 or more together… i actually have two seperate systems that i purchased from rock tech but dont have their software to use them together, and they no longer support pizzafast. i thought about changing to another system such as point of success, but i dont like the way a lot of the features work compared to the ease of pizzafast. other software is way too pricey for me. does anyone know where i can get the software to run pizzafast multi or another way to do it? any help would be appreciated. thanks!

Here are some things to think about…

First and foremost, PizzaFast is a DOS-based system. DOS has been dead for years, and with the release of Windows Vista, DOS is really dead. This has no effect on your use of PizzaFast now, but the future is grim. When you use old technology it’s just a matter of time before you’re at the end of the road.

Another big issue is that PizzaFast is no longer supported. If you run into a problem with the software, it is unlikely that anyone can help you. And you have the problem now with adding a workstation.

We have a number of PizzaFast users who have upgraded their system with Point of Success, but ours is not the only low-priced POS software option. Of course I’d like you to buy Point of Success, but you would be better served by purchasing any Windows-based POS system (even a competitor’s!) than you would be by trying to expand your old DOS-based system.

i agree jeff that that it would be a good idea to upgrade to a windows based system, and i really like some of the featues of yours and some of the others.