Assistant Manager salary/hourly rate question

I had my job interview for assistant manager at this 2 million a year in sales pizza shop in my metro area. I had good vibes from the guy interviewing me (the GM). one question he asked me was how much i made at my current place and i mentioned 12-16 an hour, sometimes 18 (i am mainly a delivery driver but i can do anything). So he asked me either what i would be happy with or expect (something along those lines) salary-wise and i wasn’t too sure of a correct answer (i didnt wanna lowball myself but also didnt wanna throw out a figure that he laughs at) so he kinda stepped in and said he would start off the assn manager in the “low to upper 20’s.” i kinda figured it would be in that range. but i regret not stating what i would be happy with to start (28-34k) so he might be getting me for cheaper labor if im hired. so my questions are:

1. If i get a 2nd interview, do i mention i thought about salary more and i tell him i would be able to live on 30k? (if he tells me i start 25k for instance). (by the way I am 27 single and no kids)

2. Do i lie and tell him i have another offer for 30k and see if he wants to match it?

3. A guy my father plays cards with with took my resume` at a large company (he is a business analyst making 100K) and i kinda wanna wait to see if anything opens up with that. or should i take this job and quit if a 2nd door opens up? (assuming i get pizza job)

4. do i just suck it up and be happy with anything at this point since its full time and it offers me real experience as something more than pizza delivery boy and i can move out of mommy and daddy’s house? (i can honestly live on minimum wage of i had to).

5. to sum it up, how do i, if at all, negotiate the most salary i can for this position? or did i lose that opportunity from interview #1.

thanks all

ps. the position is required to work 5.5 days a week at rotating shifts/hours.