Beet Sugar vs Cane Sugar

I had a suspicion there was a difference when it comes to both. I have been using beet sugar for many yrs up until january and had to switch to domino cane sugar, I noticed in the way my pizzas were coming out and we moved locations as well, so not only was it the sugar but the water as well.

http://www.sfgate.com/news/article/SUGAR-SUGAR-Cane-and-beet-share-the-same-2939081.php

Daisy;
Cane and beet sugar are essentially the same (sucrose), both have the same sweetness and fermentability, chemically they are also the same, the only difference is that one comes from sugar cane and the other from sugar beet. As for water, you would need to have an analysis to determine if that was the culprit. The main differences in “potable” water that might influence pizza quality are iron content, sulfur content, dissolved mineral content, and sodium content. If you have a commercial water softening system like Culligan you might ask them to do an analysis on the two water samples just to see how they differ.
Tom Lehmann/The Dough Doctor

Tom after switching back to beet sugar and using water from old location which is coming from my apartment next to old location my dough is 100% back to normal. After reading the article in the link above there is a difference with sugar in baking. I believe this after the change in my dough after switching sugar and moving. Now things are back to normal

I would have never considered sugar as a cause, especially in such low percentages as in dough

But, this may just explain the recent failures that I have been seeing with our praline sauce. It was breaking, and crystallizing, so I was questioning my guy who makes the praline sauce here, and watching him like a hawk looking for anything he may be doing differently that was causing this, I increased the amount of cream, hit different finish temps, tried everything to get our praline decent again.