Caking of self-shredded cheese

Hi all,
I’ve been shredding my cheese for the past 6 months or so. It saves me a lot of $$$. I guess I should have asked this question a few months ago when it started getting very warm. Is there something that you use or know of that can be mixed into freshly shredded cheese to keep it from caking? Because it’s so warm in the kitchen these days, the cheese gets soft quickly and when it’s place back into the frig, it tends to stick together pretty badly. It’s easy to break back up again, but it’s a little chunkier than I’d like.

I know the big manufacturers often use rice or potato starch to prevent caking, but can it be done in smaller scale? I just want to make sure that whatever I use does not change the flavor or baking characteristics of the cheese. Hence, no one should know I’m even using it except for my kitchen staff. Is there such a product?

i usually put a small amount of flour in the bin to absorb moisture

We use the Hobart to shred our blend of New Zealand Edam and Saputo Mozz.After shredding into a large “tupperware” type bin we divide into five stainless bins that fit the make table. No problem with clumping.