Conveyor oven

In your opinion what is the most superior conveyor built and why?

out of the three that I’ve used, I like Blodgett, it’s the easiest to take apart and clean. It can get you through thousand dollar plus hours (with a double deck oven) and it performs quite well. It cooks pizzas evenly and cooks them thoroughly. Of course, all of the ovens I’ve used have all been old. I have no experience with any oven newer than 10 years old.

My fav is the infrared CTX oven as it cooks more like a conveyor, has more programable hear/temp zones to perfect your pizza…

I’ve used MM 360 and they’re fine for a PJ wanna be, you can tune-in the CTX and they are self-cleaning & QUITE!

Drawbacks are they are only electric, can only produce a 20" pie or so…no window to run items half way thru, but you can overcome many of those challenges thru menu design & production techniques…

I used to cook my pies on silicone paper - no screens!!! Crisp bottom crust…

When they “break-down” it is a bit expensive to replace some of the parts, but they are quite durable…

Logic would say: Check what those who have the experience, the staff to do evaluation and extensive testing, and have the financial wherewith all to buy the very best, are using.

I may be wrong but I know of no major chain using CTX, Q Matic, Rotoflex, etc. The top chains are using the BOFI- XLT and Middleby Marshall ovens. There are several second tier chains using Lincoln ovens.
You ask why Domino’s and I would note Little Caesar’s and many others are switching to BOFI- XLT ovens.