First post, first question (of many)

Hi,

I’ve been lurking on here for a few weeks trying to soak it all in. I’m looking to move out of the corporate would and into restauranting. Pizza and wings are my style.

I’m looking at purchasing an existing delco, and am waiting for full financials. Business is listed with broker. What I do have it them saying the place averages about 8k a week and rent is 1700 per month. Currently has 2 full time and 6 part time employees.

My question, with just eye balling those numbers can this place be profitable and worthwhile all things considered?

Opportunity with this particular store is the fact other than a mailing every blue moon it does absolutely no other marketing. (I have a marketing degree) No Website, not even a simple facebook page. Competition is certainly here with with the national brands and other locals. (I’ve tried them all and never been impressed with any of the locals pizza or wings)

My plan would be to run the business as is while preparing a major rebranding effort.

Thanks for your time, I sure do appreciate it and respect it.

–Jason

IMHBCO…don’t run it as is, run it as it should be, right from the gate…as an owner/operator, you can be quick on yer feet to make any change as needed…sales are a little weak tho…minimum goal is $450K/yr…

That’s great advice, Thank you. I misspoke, they are claiming sales at 10.5k per week. I’ll know for sure once they open the books.

Hi Jason:
You do not indicate how old the shop is.
Note everything will have to be brought up to the current code before you can occupy.
Have the Building, Health department and fire Marshall do an inspection to see what, if anything will have to be done.

George Mills