FOOLS TAX....top my story if you can!!(BET ME)

Because of another thread I just read I thought I would start a topic of discussion that will make many laugh(at me), but hey…

OK…I am EXTREMELY embarrassed by my fool tax story, but here goes…please, please don’t criticize too much…i’m still stinging.
Back last March a guy I had met opened a pizza shop a few blocks from my house. He seemed like a nice Jersey guy, had been in pizza for 20+ years, had a pizza shop in this city 20 years ago and moved back to Jersey but decided to give it another try. HIS food was awesome, he made his own sub rolls, dough etc, great fresh toppings, used only Grande and Stanislaus products, etc. I was ordering about three times a week but the problem was he would open for a week, close for four days, open three days, close five days…no consistency but he was always slammed when he was open. He didn’t have a menu made, was very disorganized and I told him I would help him when I got out of work(I was a nurse manager for a homecare company). I designed his menu, organized a few things and we became quick friends. About May he offered me a partnership…I did a background check on him(came up clean) and asked around(everyone told me he was a great guy). I thought about it and then the middle of June I agreed. I put in my notice at work and took a deep breath…JUNE 29th he disappeared…everyone looked to me to keep the business going including my wife. I HAD NEVER MADE A PIZZA IN MY LIFE and only helped him top a few…He was going to teach me the business. I immediately took it upon myself on a busy night and learned extremely fast. After four days he popped up and he wouldn’t tell me where he had been but agreed to come to work that evening. HE LIED…disappeared again for a week…this time I demanded from a few of his friends/employees and they informed me he had a “crack” problem. I tracked him down and threw his keys at him…HE in turn offered to sell the business to me with only $6000 down and $2