Frozen pizza bases

I am looking for advice on producing frozen pizza bases. I want to start a business selling frozen pizza bases wholesale. I know how to make the base but what happens next? How do I get the base to look fit for retail sales and ready for packaging? Is there any cooking involved? I have no experience at all in the process but desperate to learn. Help!

May I ask why you want to enter this particular part of the business with little to no experience? This seems to be more of a manufacturing background, and less of a pizza background to me.

I’m a pizza guy who makes live pizzas. I don’t know from making frozen pucks of pizza dough. Maybe Google can help, or calling a co-packer to see if they have anythingfor you.

I can’t remember anyone having any manufacturing background 'round these parts (Think Tank) recently.

May I burst your bubble?

Why should anyone buy your product?

Is it that much better/cheaper/exciting than the 50 or so now available on the market?

I can buy a pretty darn good product from, say, Roma foods for $.50 each - can you beat that price, delivered with a better product, all across the USA?

Now if you can, there is an opportunity, but it is a slim market…the big guys all produce their own product, in-house…

Many indy’s make their own dough far cheaper than you can ever hope to achieve and to convince an indy yours is better is nearly impossible…

Now, lets look at your market…is it still viable?

If so, you’ll need a special system to rapid freeze your dough, (tunnel freezer expensive) equipment to make/round/flatten your dough (moderately expensive) and packaging/labeling/holding freezers (expensive)

Do you have the $100,000+ dollars ready to invest?

Did I ruin your day, or give you encouragement?