Grande Cheese!!!

I have been using Grande Cheese for several years. I love there product, but I am running into problems with nailing down the supply chain. Several other pizza experts have suggested cheeses with similiar melting characteristics, and buttery flavor. I don’t mind paying $2.20 a pound for cheese. Does anyone have any ideas on comparitive cheeses.

I use Grande cheese also, mostly whole milk mozzeralla, have used some cheddar mix and next week the 50/50 provolone blend.
I am in Quartzsite, AZ so I can do this, a pretty resiluent crowd, “google” it and you will see.

My customers appreciate the Grande cheese, the 100% club I appreciate, and I think, Grande will address and inconsistent product. The cheaper generics, from my limited experience, has not for me and may not.

It will take me longer to break even, but the apprteciation and loyalty from my customers is priceless to me.

By the way, I have uesed generic seemalikes without satisfaction, I presume Grande will make it good., at this point, I have never had a problem.

If there is a better cheeese than Grande, all aspects considered, I am willing to change, they have done right by me.
…we have been drinking some beer… excuse,

Otis

I believe that Grande is the best commercial cheese on the market and has been for many many years. I have tried substitutes over the years and I have never had any success. You may pay a little more but I found that 8oz of Grande goes a long way and melts 100% better than other cheeses. I cannot believe that you can’t nail down a supplier as Grande is the largest Mozzarella manufacturer in the country. Have you tried calling Grande direct?

I just spoke with a grande represenative, he appologized, but unfortunately he wont be able to re-open my supply line for another 2 or 3 weeks. Effectively shutting down my restaurant for that time will cause me to lose $5,000 or more in profits per store, and potentially could be catastrophic for my company.