Help! I need delivery must do's and don'ts!

Hi Think Tankers, I have not been on here much recently because of FINALLY opening my store after a very long four years!!! I am really looking forward to hanging out here a bit more now. I need some help from all of you delivery pros out there right now though. I have never done delivery before and I need to start it to bump up my sales a bit so there is a bit more of a comfort zone for making my mortgage payment! I have gotten my insurance set up for it which really surprised me to only be about an extra $200 a month, I guess because of my already high bill for Liquor liability and some coverage for the entertainment devices in my arcade? Are there any Ten Commandments to doing delivery right? I am assuming a few things…

Drivers probably should be 18 and over
Must have insurance
Must have a clean driving record
Must have a running vehicle! LOL!

What sort of pay are they getting?  Would it be wise to just pay them at least min. wage, and then have them perform cook duties when in the store as well?  What sort of delivery time do you shoot for in order to best serve your customer, of course the quicker the better, but what are good goals? Do you run driver banks, or do they pay after each run?  Thank you all very much, I am just a pizza delivery noobie in need!

My website is www.funkymonkeybiz.com[/url] or [url=http://www.MonkeyBusinessEatertainment.com]www.MonkeyBusinessEatertainment.com if you would like to check that out!

Car toppers from the very first delivery. www.carsigns.com is the company I would recommend. Have them from day one otherwise you’ll fight your drivers to get them to use them.