Help! Missionary opening pizza business.

Hello everyone,

My name is Seth Dailey and I’ve been a missionary in a city of 70,000 in Mexico for 15 months now. I’ve been working with a church and we’re just starting to look more into missions. I believe missions trips are a great thing and I want to enable youth here to be able to take part in them, but many don’t have the resources to.

Therefore, I’m opening up a pizza business here, about 5 hours from the border, to let these guys use the business as a long-term fundraiser. The profit would go to sending out 3-4 missions trips a year. They would work and bring the people in, the business would pay for their plane ticket, food, etc. depending on how many people they can bring in to buy pizzas.

What I’m asking advice for is, well, mostly everything.
I worked in the food business for 3 years in the States, a little bit with pizza but I don’t my dough, and I’ve got some good taste buds, but you all have the experience.

I want to start very simple. 16" thin crust pizzas.
Ingredients: Pepperoni, Pineapple, Canadian Bacon, Red & Green Peppers, Onion, Bacon, and Chorizo

I’d like to pre-bake the crusts if possible, store them, and when time, stick the ingredients on them and put them under a broiler-designed oven that I’m making. What are your thoughts?
Also, Dough help? I’m lost with yeast.
If you think it’s a bad idea, what kind of oven do you recommend I get?

Flour. Yeast. Cheese. Tomato paste/ diced can tomatoes. Meats. Vegetables. Boxes.
I need a provider. South Texas near McAllen or Laredo?

I know I’m getting myself into a life-consuming thing here, but I’m confident the Lord is behind me and for His glory it will succeed.

Any other advice would be appreciated.

Praying for blessings on you,

-Seth

Gold Bless you Seth!

I wouldn’t recommend a par-baked crust, having made them (wholesale) b4 - 4 a living…