Hobart H600 Hook Doesn't Fit. I'm lost.

Hi Think Tank,

I am a newbie to the pizza world but a longtime restaurant worker.

I recently bought an older Hobart H600 that worked great at a solid price. It came with a paddle that fits perfect. I went online and bought a compatible h600 hook and it doesn’t fit. The mixer connection is much larger then the connection for the hook. I’ve been on a few sites and all the hooks available seem to be too small.

Please help!

I was looking for the part number for your dough hook and ran across the parts diagram for the H600. It doesn’t answer your question, but perhaps the diagram will help you in the future. https://my.hobartcorp.com/resourcecenter/ProductDocumentation/F3259.pdf

I have an H-600. I don’t have any decent measuring devices here, but using a yardstick the hole in the hook is slightly over 1.5 inches. Probably about 1-5/8". I don’t know how old my mixer is, but it has a Pizza Hut caution sticker from 1988.

Search eBay for H600 spiral dough hook.

Got one on there for an M802 (different size mixer) for $100. You should have some luck with that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Thank you for the responses. They sent me the wrong size hook. Haha. False alarm.

Steve;
Did you get a straight “J” hook or did you get one of the newer reverse spiral design mixing arms (they don’t refer to them as hooks when they’re of the reverse spiral design)?. The reverse spiral mixing arm is GREATLY preferred over the old design “J” hook for their vastly improved mixing action.
Tom Lehmann/The Dough Doctor
m

Tom,

It was a reverse spiral. Much better product than before!

Steve;
You’re “good to go”!