Hoping For Some Pointers...

hello everyone - what a great website and equally great forum!

here is my sitch - after 10+ years of owning and operating a popular cafe and coffee roastery located in northern california, i’m ready for a drastic menu concept change that will include scrapping my old menu almost entirely in favor of personal specialty pizzas featuring, for the most part, local organic products. i will also be adding a rotisserie in order to offer local free-range chickens and game hens for take-out as well as for use on my pizzas. coupled with my house roasted organic coffees, my hope is that the changes will fit nicely with the sustainable farming movement that has taken much of northen california by storm.

while i have over 25+ years of food and beverage experience, i have little to no experience with pizza. consequently, i’m hoping that some of you might offer your opinions regarding the following:

1. i’m looking at a rather old blodgett 981 stone deck oven (2 compartments, each surface 42" x 32"). all of the thermostat(s) have been replaced and so have the stones 8 months ago. a) does anyone see a problem with such a purchase? b) what sort of output can i expect from such an oven assuming 12", thin-crust pizzas?

2. i’m also looking at a 20 qt hobart mixer. during summer months (peak business) i’m estimating that i will sell 200 pizzas a day during the week and 300-400 a day during weekends; this will be over a 10 hour day (noon-10pm). during winter months these numbers will be cut in half. a) will a 20 qt mixer be enough? b) will the blodgett 981 be enough?