how do i fix it

Hi I am the new kid on the block. My question is ; How do i beat brand loyalty when every piece of advice the big guys (Rodney Carrington, or Big Dave) give does not work in my town. I have been fighting a losing battle for 4 years surely something must work. I have very good pizza the best subs and salads in town. what am i doing wrong.

At 1st glance, it might seem you’re in violation of one of the 4P’s of marketing…product, place, price or promotion…

Let’s start off by reviewing this article…

http://www.ces.purdue.edu/extmedia/ec/ec-730.pdf

Did you do a business plan? Are you following/revising it s you proceed?

At one point I used the line If you haven’t tried XYZ Pizza we admire your loyalty but pity your taste buds.

No Patriot’s Pizza I did not start with a business plan.

I did how ever start with 2 Partners who i do not have anymore.

Did the line work Daddio, Cause I have been hollering best in town for 4 years now.

It did bring in some customers. The thing with hollering best in town reminds me of a cartoon in Boy’s Life magazine back in the 60s. There was a block of pizza places each with their signs claiming to be the best. The first was best in the galaxy, next was best in the universe, then best in the solar system and so on until you reached the one that read Best on the Block. Guess where all the customers were.

What exactly have you been doing?

We’ll need a little more information, as Brad asked.

What are you doing? Who is your competition (no matter what quality, or even product)? What other restaurants are in your area? What is your area like, demographically and business-wise?

Well the area is kinda repressed there is a mix of fixed income, doctors, college.
My competition is, Popa- Johns, Domino’s, Little Cesars, there are also a Larosa and about 3-4 local chains.
I have tried news paper ads, radio, door hangers Face book ( which I am not to effective with)