Looking for a Pizza Trailer

I am looking for a pizza trailer to set up in Oregon to finally be able to sell my product. Since I am just getting started back in the business, I want to keep my costs lower so I do not have to run into some of the problems I had with a brick and mortar. Plus, if all the legislature goes through here, I would not be able to afford to hire any employees. I have enough family to looking for a job.

I prefer a trailer with regular pizza ovens. I have never used wood fire ovens and I do not know if it makes a difference on what ingredients are used in the dough. I would like one that is fully self contained including a mixer since I do not have a commissary.

Any help or advice is welcome and needed. Thank you in advance for any of it.

http://pizzatrucksofcanada.com/trailers.htm

You’re typically going to need a licensed base of operations for a mobile business, so you may not be able to get away from a brick & mortar as easily.

You’ll need mechanical refrigeration, a place to get potable water and dump your grey water, a place for dough making, and much other prep. and storage.

Give your county HD a call to see what they require before making a major purchase like that just so you do not get hosed

That is one of the many things I need to do. It would have to be a class 4 because I do not want to deal with a commissary. I am finding it harder then I thought to make a decision on which way to go.

I’ll drive up to Mac to get some pizza when it gets going. I looked into trucks and it was enough of a headache for me to put that idea on the backburner.

I am in the preliminary phases. If I ran across a small pizza shop, I would consider that too. The food cart was a dream just because it had different headaches then the brick and mortar. I can keep it small too.