Magnet mailers

Can anyone recommend a source for magnet mailers that can be mailed at bulk rates of 13.9 cents? Three of the four companies I know of that do these have shown that they do not care to be bothered with selling me 50,000 of these. The other one is a little bit pricey, I would like to compare their price with other companies. Royce, do you print these? Any other suggestions? I’m starting to run fairly tight on time as I need them in the homes in about a month.

Paul I am no expert on “bulk mail” rates so I will have to check to see what can be mailed for that rate…I am assuming you are talking some sort of “saturation” mailing…Can a magnet product be mailed under that rate?..I think there was a previous thread on that subject but I can not find it…

I have a number of mailable items, however, I must say they are “pricey”…But having said that, return must be factored into the equation…Sometimes if a mailer gets a higher return you can justify the extra cost…Not sure if mine will do that for a pizza place although a few other types of clients have been “impressed”…

As we’ve discussed b4 quite briefly, there seems 2 be 2 methods to afix the magnet to the card - 1 is gluing and that is not machinable, so the rates are high and am told won’t hold the postcard 2 the fridge…

the 2nd seems to be to laminate a thin mag strip to the back of the card & that will qualify for the cheap rates, based on the finished size…

the 2nd method I believe requires a somewhat unique printing method, sort of…I think it is run on a mini-web, ala the daily newspaper, but much smaller…a 50K press run isn’t that big, from their point of view…then it goes to the laminater…

so it is a niche product/market - IMHBCO

I would use the folks down south, but get a graphic designer near you to do the mock-up & let them farm out the printing…

You have control of the content, getting the best price I’ve found…

Drawback - the time frame