New location purchase price

I have been given the opportunity to purchase another Padrone’s that is not doing so well. The only problem is the price they are asking is not backed by any factual reports or data. I can not discuss the asking price but I am wondering what you guys would consider a far price for this pizza parlor. It is in a town of 24,000 people. They have a small dinning room and also serve locally made ice cream in the summer months. They do not own the building and have been open for 11 years. The equipment is in rough to fair shape. The only numbers I have is that their monthly sales are 18-22K including the ice cream and their profit margin is around 4%. What do you guys think? My current store was in the same state and I got it for 50K plus current food inventory at time of sale.

Sounds to me like you already have a pretty good handle on the value. PM me if interested in some detailed feedback. What I do for a living (besides owning a pizza store for the last 17 years) is business brokerage and appraisal:

http://touchstonebiz.com/about-us/team/

I am the fifth guy down the list.

Sounds like you already answered your question.

Don’t pay a fools tax!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I sold my 2nd store about 8 months ago for just under 3 times my profit from it, not including my salary. It was a busy store with decent margins. My reason for selling it? It was killing me to run two stores. 8 months later I realize that despite that store being pretty profitable, by focusing my efforts on store number one since the sale, my profit at store number one has increased such that my overall income is not much different than it was with both stores but my quality of life is so much better. Are you sure you want double the responsibility and double the headaches for just a small increase in profit?