New member intro, Start-up business

I do not live in the “middle” of nowhere, just closer to the middle instead of the edge of it. I can see the exact middle of nowhere when I look out my window though!!

Anyways, I am in the planning stages of opening a pizza shop up here. I am not some retired doctor or lawyer that wants to make a small fortune out of their large fortune by opening a restaurant with no previous experience.
I have a few decades of restaurant work under my belt, and I currently operate my own fairly successful catering business. Our full-time resident population is about 5K, but that triples during the summer vacation months, and we have a strong winter with snowmobile’s, hunters, and ice-fisherman. The bulk of the income is made in May through September, then it tails off/

I have a few years of pizza experience, I opened a few different places for friends and stayed on for a year as part of the agreement and their shops exceeded expectations and they met their initial exit strategy goals as planned. My problem is that it has been nearly 20 years since I have done anything with Pizza. I need some refresher time to get up to speed gain.

The plans are to go with a solid-fuel brick oven with gas back-up, I am really liking the woodstone ovens with their infrared deck heaters, gas burners and wood-fired combo’s. I plan on using a sheeter and offering both traditional American Pizza, and some heath-conscience options.

I am assembling my business plan right now, and it is looking like I am going to need $65k-$70K for start up to gather equipment and rehab the store. I am writing my proposed menu and trying to figure my food-cost percentages.
My question, what are you guys setting your projected food-cost ratio at, and what are you seeing for an actual foodcost.