New Years Eve

So all of you with more experience in this than me, which is pretty much everyone…What is to be expected for this new years eve? What do u see in increases in sales for this day?
Im just curious if there is a basic amount of increase everyone expects. Im quiet curious. Thanx all and a prosperous evening for all!!

This is my first year too, so I don’t know what to expect either. But guaging by the number of times I was asked if we’re open New Year’s Eve, I’m expecting to be fairly busy. So I’ve got a normal Friday crew scheduled. We’ll soon find out.

Good luck and happy new year to all (especially us Indies :slight_smile: )

I am usually busy til about 9:00 then everything comes to a grinding halt.

That would be great! We have been busy today so far.Have done my regular Monday sales already, so anything else is New Years gravy, and I need it!
Cheers!

Ouch!

My feet are tired. My walk-in is barren. I have a lot of prep work to get done tomorrow before we open. I might even have to try Costcos or Sams for some cheese. Friday was a little bit off, but I did more today (NYE) then we did on Friday. I ran 9% labor for the day and I took the phones off the hook for 30 minutes around 6pm to get caught up. Who knows how many orders I let get away during that time period. We finally got the money counted and everything cleaned up and setup for tomorrow at 11:20 – just enough time to get home and watch the ball drop.

The shower is calling my name, the bed looks mighty inviting and I need to do some laundry so I have something clean to wear tomorrow. Seven day work weeks are starting to catch up with me. I’m used to working 7 days, but with some staff gone for the holidays, the hours have been longer. Anyone got some Red Bull?

Since NYE fell on a Sunday last year, we closed. I had no idea what to expect this year. NOW I know…

Happy 2008 Everyone!

-Scott

Scott I know exactly how you feel. No manager, manager in training on annual leave and we get slammed.