Opening a New Pizza Place

I am new to the pizza world with no experience but I am a business wiz. I have a building in a small town in Mississippi and I am planning to open a pizza business. The building is about 1500 sq. What are some good resources to help get me started with everything (equipment to use, suppliers, everyday items needed, …etc) I am looking open ASAP. Money is limited.

I take my comment back. Sorry, use the search function. Ton of great info here

Being a business whiz, you’ve already written your business plan, right?

What are the details of that?

(BTW - “money is limited”, IMO, means “forget it” for a pizza place in this economic climate)

Yea, my favorite post again! But my birthday was last month…just when i thought the tank was getting a little boring. guess I’ll go have a free blueberry muffin and wait patiently for the post. BRING IT PEOPLE!

Aloha Think Tankers,

Yes, here we go again with this topic, and I am sure that here we go again with the slew of responses about how the uninitiated have no chance to succeed - which is, unfortunately, largely a reality.

I was thinking, though… Since this is the #1 web forum for pizza discussion, shouldn’t there be a sticky thread (or link that does an auto-search) on several topics that can help the n00bs become a little less n00bey? Obviously, there are a multitude of great threads in here, the vast majority of which would be incredibly helpful, but there are a whole lot of “I’m new to the biz” threads, and they share a common theme, and many times share very common responses from the experts on the forum. (Many of which are sarcastic right from the get-go, which doesn’t really give a newbie a true picture of how much info is really on this forum - it just looks rude… hence, many newbies don’t return here.)