Opening an NY slice shop in New Zealand, looking for consult

Hi all,

I am looking to open a New York pizza slice store in my home town of Christchurch, New Zealand. I will try and outline the market, my experience and what I am looking for the best I can.

Christchurch is a city of roughly 400,000 people, that up until a year ago had 0 pizza slice shops, then had one poor quality one opened. The big international pizza chains exist there, as well as what is now a huge chain in NZ, Hell Pizza, www.hell.co.nz which is a gourmet delivery restaurant with amazing controversial marketing.

There are no NY style pizza stores in the city as well as only one store selling by the slice. The whole country is way underdeveloped with respect to pizza slice stores, compared to neighboring Australia where there are many to be found downtown in the major cities. I believe there is a huge gap in the market ready to be exploited by a well-executed store or chain.

I have no experience in the food service industry but I am a professional investor, and for me the only way to go about this will be to have someone who is currently established and successful in a foreign market to assist and guide me in the optimal way to set up the store, the kitchen, recipes, and all the processes involved in getting slices out with maximum efficiency and minimum cost, while maintaing the quality.

I believe that every dollar spent avoiding mistakes and having a good product in the formative stages will both save me dollars in future and allow my sales to grow quickly, especially given the small-town dynamic that a city like Christchurch has, where a new good fast food option will spread like wildfire, I have learnt the hard way that skimping on costs will result in a mediocre business, which is not at all suitable to my endgame.