POS systems

POS system - its time. My pizza/italian restaurant has never had a POS system. I realize there are lots of systems out there, looking for suggestions which seem most user friendly, handle delivery, walk in, and in house dining. Would like time clock capability, inventory tracking, split checks, support, price. Thanking everyone in advance.

I believe there is a POS forum here also.
I chose a high end system that has everything.
Be careful , there are many crap systems out there. You get what you pay for.

“Point of Success” Nothing better IMO

Don’t forget online ordering. In today’s day and age, it’s one of the most important aspects of the POS.

I have been quite pleased with Point of Success. I have looked at others but found nothing to compel me to switch.

Add me to the Point of Success fans. They bring you everything you’re looking for…except the high price.

I have been using Prism (Microworks) for 15 years and I would not consider changing to anything else. We run a six station system with online ordering. All the capabilities you mention plus outstanding support. Online ordering, on-board CC clearing too.

There are several good bare bones systems out there. Be sure to check on whether they will run the number of stations you need and support various printers for different purposes. Support is also key and this is where Microworks really shines.

http://www.microworks.com/index.htm

im on Speedline and i coulden’t be happier! not sure how the dining room stuff is, i hear its gotten better with the most recent update.

I’ve got Revention and I love it so far.

Things to consider: Be sure you are comparing apples to apples. Some companies have a basic package at a low price but then add for features that are included by other companies making the price comparison not so dramatic.