Salary question for a travelling manager..not a good feeling

Hello again everyone,

I decided to not take the job I had posted about 2 weeks ago. 1 hour commute with irregular hours and only 24K a year just didn’t entice me,

New question…

I stumbled upon another job. It is for a Co-Manager of a pizza establishment which is a national chain (most locations in outlet malls and airports) in my area (4 establishments in a 50 mile radius.) I have 8 years pizza experience with 4 as manager. The job sounded decent on the craigslist posting though it didn’t go into detail with specific salary.

I talked to a friend who actually has a friend who did work at this establishment. They flew him to a major mall for 2 weeks paid training. His salary was in the 30K range my friend surmised. Anyways, he gets back from training, and within a month, they without warning told him he needed to work at a different location, 45 miles away. There are 4 locations in the greater metropolitan area I am talking about. Needless to say he was upset. Supposedly, after filling up his gas tank to make the daily commute and after taxes and working 55 hours a week, his hourly wage ended up being 6$/hour. He soon thereafter quit.

I have an interview with a district manager Friday morning. Do I tell him some things I know already? The bait and switch stuff? What would be an appropriate starting salary? Do I ask if they reimburse me for gas if I have to travel to a different locale? I am a single guy, 28, with no debt. I need enough to move out of my parents house lol.

Any advice.opinions GREATLY appreciated.