Scheduling software

Hi all!

I have been doing our scheduling on and off for about 3 years…
Although I use excel and a scheduling document made by big Dave, I have yet to find a good piece of scheduling software that can take what I want to put on a schedule, turn it into a graph to show overlap and at the same time give me projected labor cost…

Does anybody have a document or software that does this???

Thanks guys and gals

We used to use the online scheduling service offered by schedulefly. It did all the things you mentioned and added features that allow employees to view their schedule online and make trades.

Online Restaurant Employee Scheduling Software at Schedulefly

We stopped using it because less than half of our staff ever logged onto the thing and only about 1 in 10 used in with any regularity. Now we’re back to posting a printout of the excel schedule.

The cells in Excel can be formatted for time and with a bit of work it’s possible to sum and divide hours. Maybe the graph feature could show you overlap as well.

What features are you looking for in the software?

b

Thanks for the replies,

I guess what we are looking for is a mix between excel and access, in access you can put in a certain string of numbers and then access those numbers in any one of a million different reports. This makes viewing what data you want easy.

However with Excel you can actually see where you are putting the data Ie staff hours, where you are scheduling them. however we are loosing tons of labor money to unnecessary overlap.

I am going to look at schedule fly, but if someone had an excell document that they use, that already covers these areas and can make scheduling easier i would appreciate it.

Thanks