unique situation... ...unique problems

first off, would like to say hello to everyone. just registered with PMQ, but have been an avid website reader for some time.

i have been around the pizza business for over 10 years, starting with after school delivery leading to my first shop which opened last fall. i welcome any feedback / ideas / input on my situation.

i am a full time engineer, as well as the proud new owner of a small pizza shop. the owner of my engineering company purchased a building a few blocks from our plant and we completely renovated the interior for the business. everything is either brand new or a few years old right down to the oven, coolers, and even the kitchen sink. i also have a full liquor license which we currently use for mostly carry out 6 packs. we seat 30 people (minimum for the liquor license), and operate 7 days a week (65 hours total). our facility is immaculate and we recently scored a 99 on our health inspection (damn missing cooler thermometer!)

my current staff includes me (after work and weekends), a manager (30 hrs), a few delivery drivers, and 2 part time sandwich makers. my area has a high italian poplulation, and is saturated with pizzerias, many of which close / change hands from year to year. prices in my are are low (most places do 1 x 16" for $8.50 and 2 x 16" for $14.00 the average large hoagie is about $6.00). i currently work about 35 hours a week at the shop.

we rarely have a customer satifaction issue. our food is good. people actually call to tell us how satified they are. because this is a side venture for me, and i have a steady income from my career, i can offer people more for their money and the best ingredients. for example, we use only grande cheeses. everything is homemade (meatballs, soups, chicken salad, etc).

the financials…