Warning!!! pepsi may be trying to screw us!

I am a manager of Pizza Hut, last week Pepsi came in and did preventative maintenance. They checked the lines and brixed my pepsi fountain machine. I am in the habit of brixing my machine once a month as a way to help control beverage cost. The other day I brixed my machine and found that most of my dispensers were dispensing too much syrup. The pepsi tech either purposely set them too high or didn’t know what he was doing. Personally I think it was the first scenario. I have been told by several colleagues that they do this, so if any of you have pepsi fountain drinks, I would go behind them and brix your machines. If you don’t have a brix kit, contact pepsi they are obligated to provide one for you

Pepsi does that on purpose to increase their own sales, I’ve had the same problem in the past after the tech guy comes through.

I don’t know about anyone else, but I find it humerous that Pepsi would screw over part of a company that they recently spun off and still makes significant money from. Sorry ADpizzaguy for getting a chuckle at the expense of your bonus.

lol … thats the way the world works everyone is always trying to ameka buck at someone elses expense. welcome to reality my friend!! good thing you caught it

They adjust the post-mix flow with a special screwdriver called a “moneymaker”. Next time your guy comes ask him if you can borrow his moneymaker.

Pepsi used to be a very good company & retailer friendly,not any more. They are constantly trying to lower your retail prices. For example, they will offer you a free bag’o syrup once in a while.guess $5 or $10 for them. in return they will make you drop your price drasticaly & advertise the hell out of it. know, you are selling lot more pepsi for them. lot more work & less profit for you.