What to expect on the 4th?

As this is my first year of operation, I have no idea what to expect on the 4th. Is this typically a big day for pizza places? Or are most people pretty much BBQing their own meals?

in my experience, the 4th hasn’t been a big day for pizza, I am closing my pizza shop for the day because it’s not going to be worth being open. We were open for memorial day from 4 to 7 ish, was supposed to be 4-9, but we only did a hundred dollars in sales in three hours so I closed early.

We close for the 4th.

3rd should be extra busy as it becomes a soft Friday.

I expect the week to be really soft for lunch as we are mostly business at that time.

we close for all major holidays and have for years…

Hello Chip,this is a perfect day for you to close and relax because you will be dead on this day.
Niccademo

We close the 4th. H#LL, we used to close the whole week because our town becomes a ghost town. Every business strubbles that week, and our staff can enjoy a vacation. That changed alast year, and this one we need all the $$$ we can drag in. So, we close for the 4th and open the rest of the week for our regular schedule. The week we stayed open, sales were robust.

Generally we are slow on the 4th… We are open, but not a big business day, unless it rains…Going to be a little strange this year as it falls on a Weds… Most of the area’s around us are either having their activities on the 1st or the 7th…
Could be 2 slow week-ends in a row?

What to expect on the 4th?

Sleeping in, cold beer, food not cooked in the store, a cool pool, fireworks and time with family and friends.

Maybe even some poker at the World Series of Poker, but then again it is only one day off :slight_smile: