Who has a Pizza place kit?

Has anyone ordered any of the “How to run a Pizza Restaurant” manuals, business plans or anything that helps them set up their shop?

I was a manager in a pizza shop in college but that was so long ago and there have been so many advances to running and opening a restaurant. I am really thinking about buying a “kit” but usually those kinds of things are scams. There really aren’t any “copies” on any torrent sites or any other place I usually download stuff, so I can’t even download any of them and see if they are worth the money.

I have been spending months here reading all the posts especially getting my dough and recipes perfected, but there is so much information here and since I haven’t quit my “real” job yet I am running out of time for planning.

I am also doing this in China where it is a different beast even finding quality ingredients and Pizza shop equipment… If anyone has ordered a kit and could let me take a look at it or if anyone has any manuals they used to help get them started it would really help me out.

I know if you were to help me you would need a lot more details about the type of restaurant I am opening and about the equipment and menu I plan to have but for now I just wonder if there is anything put together that I can use as a template to start my business. ((and no I don’t want to buy a franchise…)) I am willing to put my own work into it and actually I have done quite a lot already, I am just not sure if I have missed anything or if there are any gotchas I need to look out for…

Thank you for your help :slight_smile: