Continue to Site

anyone else run Blodgett Deck ovens!!update!! see new post

pgaks2

we run 4 Blodgett deck ovens 1050s i believe(whichever are the largest) i just had our oven repair guy out to
replace a saftey valve(little red button you push to light ovens) and he said Blodgett was discontinuing the safety valves. anyone else hear this??? anyone already scrap there safety valves??

I know about 3 years ago when we got our second set of ovens there was a recall on the safety valves at the time and we had to jumpstart our ovens with a blowtorch to fool the safety valve into letting the oven light.

any insight from the oven gurus would be appreciated, thanks in advance.

sheb

Last edited:
Re: anyone else run Blodgett Deck ovens

Hi Pgaks:

I have no knowledge regarding the discontinuance of those valves.

I will see what I can find out for you.

George Mills

Last edited:

thank you George, like i said any help would be appreciated.
sheb

Last edited:

Hi Pgak:

Sorry it took so long to reply. Got busy trying to make a living.

I spoke to a parts company here in Michigan They said they did not know of those units being discontinued.

If you want to order that item phone A&R at 586-758-4440 ask for parts. Have your oven model and serial number ready.

George Mills

Last edited:

thanks for the info George, im slowly learning to repair my own ovens, so far it seem darn near the same as the boiler in my house.

sheb

Last edited:

I just had a distressing experience with my Blodgett deck oven (electric) and getting parts. One of the switches (lo-med-high) went out and the repairman had trouble finding the part because Blodgett said they were no longer making that part. WHAT??? He eventually found one at a secondary parts house at a greatly inflated price and meanwhile we spent the weekend trying to cook in our lower oven (my cooks are all sore from all that bending but I’m thankful I had a second oven!) until the part showed up Monday.