Continue to Site

Anyone heading to Manhattan for "Pizza Camp"?

Deacon_V

After 4 years of trying to schedule it in I’m finally making my way to Tom and Jeff’s “Pizza Production Technology” course at AIB or as I call it, “Pizza Camp” this coming week. Anyone else from the board making their pilgrimage?

Last edited:
I have been contemplating going every year now for the past three years. Always a reason not too. Right now we are in the middle of a growth spurt and I’m trying to hire people. Even in this economy its tough finding labor.

There’s another school that just started up I have been considering as well. Its headed by one of those pizza throwers I think. I believe they have school here in California which is better for me.

The one in Manhattan looks like it is just out in the middle of nowhere. What do do???

Last edited:
My shop is in manhattan. Anyone coming should drop into AJ’s and say hi

Last edited:
deaconvolker,
I thought the pizza classes were in Kansas. Do they also have a pizza camp in Manhattan?
Norma

Last edited:
aj453,
Sorry that was my mistake. I knew there was a pizza class in Kansas, but didn’t realize where in Kansas it was. When I saw the post, I just thought it was Manhattan, NY.
Norma

Last edited:
Hello all,

Jeff Zeak here, one of the Practical Pizza Production Technology seminar (October 12-16, 2009) coordinators along with Tom Lehmann “The Dough Doctor†will be hosting a complete pizza seminar curriculum here at the American Institute of Baking (AIB International) in Manhattan, KS.

Thank you for your interest in our seminar we do still have space available.

Visit the links below on the AIB International website for additional seminar information and the seminar brochure on line.

https://secure.aibonline.org/php/ecomm- … =377&site=

https://secure.aibonline.org/php/agenda … logNbr=377

Additionally visit the link below on the PMQ website to watch a video of Tom Lehmann and I discussing the seminar.