Continue to Site

Bad experience with Peerless and pizzaovens.com

Vinnypizza

I just bought a Peerless c-131 oven from pizzaovens.com as a back up oven and I am disappointed with the quality of the construction and overall experience. One of the shelves was not attached. I told the dealer, pizzaovens.com, and they contacted Peerless who recommended reattaching the shelf with self tapping screws. They spot weld the shelves in place instead of running a bead of weld. The spot welds are a poor way to assemble a shelve holding a stone deck. I base this on my experience as a multiple pizzeria owner and because I am a mechanical engineer. Besides the poor construction, I am disappointed with their proposed solution of fixing it. I would never tell my customer to fix their own pizza if I delivered a defective pizza to them. I guess you get what you pay for with Peerless ovens. I also had to pick up the oven from the shipper as they required an appointment to deliver it to my restaurant and neither the shipper nor pizzaovens.com informed about that. This is my second and last Peerless oven I will ever buy (have a 2348P). I will also avoid pizzaovens.com for now on. I felt like it’s only fair that I tell the community about the poor experience I had with both Peerless ovens and pizzaovens.com.

Last edited: