Continue to Site

Best vehicle for pizza owner?

johnmorrison

We are a one car family! My wife gets the camry and i get my bicycle. Thinking of getting a Tacoma. Not going to use for delivery. Cosco runs and shuffling restaurant equipment. What do you guys use? Do you have any favorite cars or trucks ?

Last edited:
I used our SUV for many years. Now I have a truck with an extended cab on it. I had to buy the truck to haul my freezer trailer around for fundraiser deliveries.

Last edited:
Always a truck. I’ve been driving a Toyota Tundra for 9 years now and just cleared 200K miles. My goal is to get it to 300K. My wife bugs me all the time about getting a new one, but no way. I bought her a new car for Christmas to mellow her out for a while on the subject. I still have a lot of miles to go.

Last edited:
I walk/bike to work every day. On the occassion i have to actually drive somewhere or go buy stuff (sams runs) i have my Altima. But if i where need to use something bigger i would just rent a truck for the day.

Last edited:
I live where winter is more than half the year so anything I use needs to be all-wheel-drive. Currently I drive a Jeep Patriot but I find it a bit under powered. Looking at a bit bigger SUV with a V6 for the next lease.

Last edited:
We have a subaru outback and a toyota 4-runner. Same issue as Daddio… got to have 4WD around here. Pizza store has two outbacks for delivery vehicles.

Last edited:
honda elements…used since they dont make them anymore…great in snow too and when you take the seats out you would be surprised how many pizzas or what you can cram from Restaurant Depot

Last edited:
Full size truck with 4WD,
But, We cater, and I burn wood, lots of wood here. so I need to cut & split up to 26 cords annually (2 semi loads), so hauling around a chainsaw, fuel, oil, peavy with a log jack, splitting maul and axes etc.
When the weather allows, I jump on the Harley whenever possible.

Last edited: