Continue to Site

Buying a conveyor oven

sspizza

I am thinking about replacing my deck oven that I’ve been using for 26 years with a conveyor oven. I am not totally sold on this yet but here’s my thinking.
  1. I no longer can find good staff that can be trusted baking with the deck.
  2. I need more capacity.
    On the other side. I have a conveyor at one of my stores and I am not happy with the baking. The pizzas look better at my deck stores than at my conveyor store.
My question is: When you buy a conveyor, do they help you set the oven up for your product or am I on my own?

Last edited:
I would suggest calling Mike from Edge ovens and tell him what you’re looking for. They will probably bring an oven to you with multiple sets of fingers for you to test bake on. They’ll tweak their oven to get the bake you are looking for with your product. They’ll do this all in a trailer they bring to you just to help ease your mind on your transition. Don’t like the cook, send them packing. Both Qmatic and Edge did this for me and I replaced my XLT and Lincoln with a stack of Edge ovens. If they are willing to bring it to you to test bake on, why not take advantage of it.

Last edited: