Continue to Site

Do I need my head examined by a professional shrink?

Smokin

First I would like to thank all of you that post in this forum. I have been reading the posts for a few weeks and gleaning all kinds of information. As for the subject of the post, I am wondering if I am out of my mind for wanting to open a pizza shop.

I am a self-employed professional working in the insurance field with over 38 years invested in the industry. I am totally burned out and want a change. My hobby and passion is sausage making and smoking the sausages. I have developed all of my recipes by trial and error and my wife is my official taste tester and when she gives me a double thumps up that recipe is finished and it goes into the file. This past hunting season I smoked over 1,600 pounds of venison for hunters making summer sausage and snack sticks. Producing a volume of meats is not problem, so that is one problem that can be put in the fixed category. Smoking wild game for others is a “service” and is not regulated by State, Federal or local agencies. No licenses required and can be done out of your home.