Continue to Site

ELLEMENO....JUST FOR YOU

• Thread starter Thread starter system
  • Start date Start date
S

system

Am I missing something? Aren’t you the one who’s working 120 hours a week pulling 18K? Now you’re looking for a startup loan?

heather,

No… he was quoting Ellemeno. It should’ve looked like this:

Your post…
that’s kind of the same boat i am in. except my town only has 2 pizzerias and one of them is closing and retiring because his building got sold and is being torn down. my wife is a paralegal and she worked for over 10 years in food service. so she knows how to do it and she knows the law and taxes. her stepfather is going to be the manager, he’s been a pizza chef for like 30 years. my best friend is going to be assistant manager, he managed half of the restaurants in kings dominion for 3 years (thats an amusement park like bush gardens) hes also managed 2 papa johns in the past and has all kinds of food safety certifications. and me, im just a pharmacist whose managed a bunch of pharmacies for a bunch of different companies from here to virginia. you think running a pizzeria is hard, im sure it is, but so is filling 300 prescriptions in one 12 hour day and not making a mistake that kills someone and still having to deal with the financial part and ordering and scheduling and dealing with insurance companies. i just never had to write a business plan or get a loan for anything but thats my task right now. i’m just trying to get the money to start and learn from the people around me. its just a little frustrating b/c everyone keeps telling me its impossible to get a loan for a restaurant so im trying to write this stupid business plan for the stupid bank. so i’m not mr pizza. i would never do this on my own without people who know how to run the place. im just trying to learn so i know whats going on when we open.
So JOHNNY is actually trying to give ELLEMENO some advice.

-J_r0kk

Last edited: