Continue to Site

Getting ready to open my pizzeria....Any last tips?

rookiepizzaguy

Hello Everyone,

After about 4 months of hard work and somwhere around $60,000, I am just about ready to open my pizzeria. To give you all a short run down, I had to completely remodel the interior of my 2500 sqft facility. The remodel included adding a second ADA accessible bathroom, adding an arcade room, painting, drywall, tile, etc…but the biggie was building a 800 sqft kithcen from nothing. The only reason I attempted the remodel was becasue the location is unbeatable and there are no other places that had enough room for the type of place I wanted.

As my user name (rookiepizzaguy) states, I am new to the game you all call “Pizza”. My background is in construction, thus I was able to build my shop myself and saved a buttload of money in doing so. I believe I have done a good job of researching the pizza business and should be alright once Ive actually opened my doors…optimistic yes…but Im a quick learner and I know I can come to you all for help when I need it…THANK YOU ALL FOR THAT!

My pizzeria will seat approx. 80 patrons and will have a “reservation” area for parties and group meetings and a small arcade for the kids. I plan on serving mainly pizza, with wings, appetizers (cheese sticks etc), some pasta, and of course subs …also gonna have a salad bar…only because Im going to have the only salad bar in my town and I think it will be a good thing for trying to build my lunch crowd.

I plan on doing a slow opening and just quietly opening my doors with no other advertising other than a large "Now Open " banner on the outside of my building. I want to try and work out the bugs as much as possible before I start the advertising. DO to my highly visible location, I have already had loads of looky lous asking when Im going to open…and thats with the windows all covered and front doors shut and locked.