Continue to Site

Heartland Credit Card Processor

dlrintz

Anyone using Heartland for their processing? How long does it take to get your money deposited.
Since check cards have become so popular 80% of my sales is credit cards. It takes 48 hours from
the time I close out to get my money deposited. I have had several discussions with my rep and get
a different answer each time. I am interesed in seeing when everyone else is getting their $$$$$.

Thanks…

Last edited:
Same here, I use Chase Paymentech the money is in on the second business day. All the weekend money hits us on Tuesday.

Last edited:
I have been using Global Payments for about 7-8 years. Just switched to Mercury Payments because they are tied in with the POS system we just went with. With both companies my funds are posted the next day, except for the weekend they are posted on Tues. Global was never a problem in our 8 years so I was hesitant about switching but Mercury actually saved me a little money and their service has been very good the few times I’ve needed them.
Mike

Last edited:
The POS affiliated CC processor deals I have seen are a LOT more expensive. We are currently running about 200K per year rate through the credit cards. I would not trade a half point higher rate ($1000 per year) to have the money in my acount a day sooner. I don’t run my check book balance that close to edge that a day makes a difference.

Heartland is currently running at 2.6%. In our slower season it came to 2.8% (all in). When I looked at the fees from the processor connected to the POS and at the rates from our bank, both would have come in between 3.2% and 3.5%.

Last edited:
Although I don’t use Heartland, I have used First Data and the funds where deposited the next day. Weekend on Monday. My fees where good. 2.5% to 2.8%. I switched to Mercury because they offer free gift card processing and the fees are still the same %.