Continue to Site

Hello To All

Pizza_Maybe

I have been viewing many of the great threads of the Think Tank over the last few days. Just wanted to say thanks to the posters here that take time to share their insight and advice with each other. I have already learned a lot.

I am very new to the food business but trying to learn. I have been engaged in the retail construction business for the last 25 years and have been considering a change of track for several years now. My experience is in the hands on fabrication of laminate millwork, venting, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, interior and exterior finishes, electric sign manufacturing including neon, graphic arts, layout, space planning, permit procurement, and design. I am a licensed master electrician in 3 states, I hold a current general contractor license and sign contractors license in 6 states. My signs are UL listed in my own shop. I own a full shop with metal shears, brakes, welders, CNC router, vinyl sign plotters, large format printer, woodworking equipment, skid loaders, backhoe, bucket truck, billboard truck, box truck and pickup trucks. I have drawn, permitted and built approximately 40 restaurants over the last 25 years for some of my customers. My normal scope of work is the complete interior and exterior renovation of existing spaces including signage and advertising to create a place of retail business.

I promise, I am not here to solicit work. I give you this info just to tell of my background.