Continue to Site

Help New Place

Hi,

This is my first time posting here on this forum. To make a Long story short, I need help increasing foot traffic in my store. I recently sent out an “MDL” test. I sent 100 letters out and got a response of two. Not so great. On the MDl I offered Free bread sticks, Free garden salad, Free 2 liter of coke, with purchase of any large or greater specialty pizza. It was sent out with our menu. The cost of a large specialty pizza is 15.99 up to 19.99. We have been running ads in our local penny saver as well. The customers that we bring in are bringing us more by word of mouth and we tend to keep the people that come through our door. We are considering doing the MDL as a postcard along with some other offers. has anyone tried that? Any advice, outside the obvious, to help increase foot traffic?

Our store opened on November first. We are in a stand alone building, in a shopping center with a grocery store that has decent traffic. We have seating for 125 in a 4000 sq ft building. We average 20 deliveries a week.

Thanks
Casey

Last edited:
My favorite (and only) method is to give away a free small pizza - who can resist a free pizza? You get a little back from drinks, etc. And you can control exactly how much you give away a day. In your situation, I would make up a big sign, saying “FREE SMALL PIZZA RIGHT NOW!!” and put it out where the supermarket patrons can see it. Leave it out for a half-hour, or until you get enough people, the first day, then work from there. If you retain people that try your food, it’s worth the small pizza.

Last edited:
Hi,