Continue to Site

How do you Sell a store?/Rant

aceoperative

I am new to pizza biz. i have been Business for almost 2 years now. We have 2 stores now. I started with my 2 brothers and we cannot get along at all. One lives 1000 miles away and the other expects me to do everything, and is mad when it is not to his liking. i am finished with these partners. It is ruining our entire family. I need to sell the store. i have now idea how to do it. I came up with all the recipes, systems, I do all the orders all the paperwork/taxes, all the scheduling,hiring,training, and every little problem detail thing from computers to construction. and the shop runs at super cost. How do i get out of this? How much is it really worth? Does anyone know an honest broker? I have a tiny spot, 970sq ft. I have been grossing and average of $50,000 a month and i average net $15,000 a month. Is that good for a pizza place? We have the potential to double that but my partners dont do anything, and i am not doing anything till they are out. Any suggestions how i can get them out or sell the store, i’ve heard its impossible to get a small business loan right now. is that true? any help from you pros would be great, or anyone going through something simuliar who wants to vent, I am hear to relate:)

Last edited:
You’ve been open for two years, net $15,000 per month and the partners can’t get along? Usually partner and family fighting is because the business if failing… this is a new one.

Last edited:
The only thing that makes sense in your post is that you’re tired and want out. If you have 2 other partners then offer to sell your stake.

IF your tiny store is grossing 50K/mo and netting 15K/mo, why don’t you have a manager? Since you have 2 stores, what is your 2nd store doing and who is running it?

Netting 15K/mo is a GOOD problem and being tired is a result of that.