Hungerrush / Revention

RickG

Does anyone have any interaction with the new ownership with Revention? Have they become more customer service oriented, or the same culture and attitudes as before?

I have been a hungerrush/revention customer for the past 7 years. In my experience their tech support side has always been acceptable it is the billing and sales departments that are challenging. So if billing and sales was your problem before it is still the same.

Thanks Steve. I have been using a Revention system for 4 years that I acquired second hand. I set up the entire system myself. When I first set it up, I wanted to add support, WEB and CC processing through them. Sales basically wanted to have me repurchase the software again from them, otherwise they would not do it. I was going to reach out to them again, but it sounds like not much really changed.

I would stay far away. They have been billing us for a closed location for over 2 years now to the tune of over $300 extra a month in fees. Everytime I call they agree that it shouldn’t be being billed, and say they’re working on it. Back in August of last year I was told they’d gotten it fixed, and got one invoice without the extra charges on it. I thought we were making progress. Then Hurricane Ian hit us and I forgot all about it because of dealing with insurance. Just recently found out that, after removing the closed account, they added it back in on the very next invoice under a whole new name. We’re now up to approximately $10,000 in extra charges. Everytime I call they tell me they’re “investigating”.

Meanwhile, we are stuck with them because we process through WorldPay and are billed through them.

Macnicol,