I'm looking to change my POS System, don't know where to start looking

Mike

I apologize if there is already a post on this. I am currently using Action Systems Restaurant Monitor POS (http://www.rmpos.com/), I have been using this system for around 10 years and am looking to see if there’s a better system out there for my operation. With so many options out there today, this seems like an incredibly daunting task.

We need a system that can handle delivery service and a dining room with an 80 person seating capacity. We’re looking for a system that’s cutting edge, easy to use, and has technologies that will allow our waitresses to send orders wirelessly via tablet from the dining room.

Does anyone have an operation similar to ours and really loves their POS System?

Thank You,

Mike

Last edited:
easy 2 use, cost effective and tech savy…pick any two…lol…many operator’s here preach/use Point of Success, and yes, it will do all those things, for a modest price…

it is a DIY dream, so depending on the value of your time, it might be worth it…you can do a wireless/tablet thing, but for the life of me I can’t ubderstand why…the cost, the potential damage & time wasting features tell me no way…

Revel is an option, but I like my profits in my pocket, not tied up in equipment & cloude service…

yes, Applebee’s, Chili’s and the like use a tablet, but I don’t see ant increase in server performance not dollars in my pocket…

yes, kitchen monitors are nice for many operations, but a ticket still has merit…

Last edited:
I am one of those who is really liking “Point Of Success”
I learned of them on this forum many years back, and have not been disappointed.
I like it because we had a very tight budget, and I could add on to my POS system as needed and not be forced to drop tons of coin right off the bat.
Do you want a system that you can build and modify as needed, or do you want it all in a package?