Continue to Site

Lincoln Finger Choices & Configurations

• Thread starter Thread starter system
  • Start date Start date
S

system

I bought a failing pizzeria in a town of 1,000 about 16 months ago. In a year’s time sales were up 500%. We’re dying, but it’s an acceptable death. We’ve been operating with two Lincolns, an II 1132 and a 1300 series. We’ve been slammed, especially on weekends, and everything gets backed up at the ovens. Consequently, we just found two more 1132s, they’ll be installed in a couple of weeks. Here’s my problem:

I have zero experience in any of this. So, for me, the learning curve is high across the board. I have very much had to depend upon others for information, and fast. That has worked well until I got to finger configurations on the Lincolns. I have no idea what plates are in the two ovens I have been using. Same goes for the two new ones. I have tried to identify them, but to no avail. I do know that the plates in the two new ovens are different from my original 1132. As far as I know I am happy with the bake I am getting, though, I think it’s probable, since I do not know what I am doing (and the people that owned the place previously knew even less,) that things/baking could be better and I do not even know it. I do know I cannot easily live with a bunch of ovens all configured differently (and not to my application.)