Continue to Site

Local Supplier Closed Doors

daisy1

My local supplier closed their doors after being open since the 1920’s… DESPERATE

I was getting 2 products from them and am desperate to find a quality replacement
  1. Land O Lakes Signature Blend Garlic & Herb Spread
    Although I did dr this product up more by adding granulated garlic & chopped garlic, I have been using this for many many yrs. I saw that RD carries a couple products, but am skeptical.
    Gradioso Refrig. Garlic Sauce??? Tulkoff Garlic Spread ??? Has anyone every used one of these and how are they??
My local supplier sold off to Van Eerden out of Grand Rapids MI. I use to be with them about 3 yrs back but was not happy to find out they bought my account from my local suppler, I am not looking forward to going back with them either, so if I can find my products else where I will.

I looked into US Foods, but also found out they are being bought out by Sysco Foods and absolutely do not want to go with Sysco

Last edited:
There is NO way I would pay that kinda pricing:
Land O Lakes Signature Garlic and Herb Blend Butter - Spread, 4 Pound – 4 per case.
Price:$44.65 + $31.00 shipping

you have to be out of your mind to pay that. I was only paying $32 for a case of 4 - 4lb tubs

Last edited:
Kinda curious why not use your own recipe?..Then something like a supplier shutting down does not cause any grief…Plus, you use your own house recipe as a marketing tool…

Last edited:
Already tried making my own, came within 90% same as Land O Lakes, more costly than for what I was paying

Last edited:
Already tried making my own, came within 90% same as Land O Lakes, more costly than for what I was paying
So making it “in- house” does not give you enough of a boost in sales to offset the higher cost?..

Last edited:
Nope…I use the spread on our garlic knots & it is already my #1 seller, also flavored pizza crust & other things

Last edited: