Min. Delivery

The Papa John’s that I work at has no minimum price, but a minimum order of at least 1 pizza or three ‘sides’ such as wings, chicken strips, bread sticks, soda etc.

I am currently at $15 before taxes for my minimun delivery. Remember that I am in Canada and the prices here tend to be a bit higher than most parts of the USA.

Last edited:
48.png
PizzaAmore:
OMG they’ve started to accept $'s in England?

Last edited:
$25 plus delivery fee of $5.50, $6.50, %7.50 or $8 dpending on delivery zone. For what it is worth Domino’s, PH and an Aussie franchise charge $8 or $9 with a $20 min order and their delivery zone is about 4km radius of the store (franchise boundaries)

Our $7.50 and $8 fee is more distance than that.

Dave

Last edited:
I’m a driver/shift manager in the midwest and our minimum is $10 before the $2 delivery charge and tax. So the minimum afterwards is $12.76. The store I work at doesn’t do this, but when I open my own store (hopefully in a couple years), I’m going to add a gratuity charge for orders over $80 or so. I’ve personally taken too many deliveries over this price without getting a tip, and I would like to make sure my drivers are reimbursed for their labor. Also, if you own the delivery vehicles, you obviously won’t have to pay out a delivery charge to drivers. Currently at the store I work at drivers get $1.25 of the $2 delivery charge.

Last edited:
48.png
Matidios:
The store I work at doesn’t do this, but when I open my own store (hopefully in a couple years), I’m going to add a gratuity charge for orders over $80 or so. I’ve personally taken too many deliveries over this price without getting a tip, and I would like to make sure my drivers are reimbursed for their labor.
What makes a $80.01 order different than a $79.99 in terms of reimbursing your (future) drivers for their labor?

Last edited: