Continue to Site

mobile operation

piemaker2007

I’ve been asked to consider partnering with somone in a mobile operation.
Do any of you have experience with either a trailer or a larger truck or have considered this type of operation?
Do you have any operational, equipment, or organizational recommendations?

Bryan

Last edited:
I’ve been in the mobile concessions business for 20 years. What region are you located?
Why is the person seeking a partner? Do they need a cash infusion, just getting started, or doubling up on events?
What type of operation is this? Wood fired, conveyor, $150,000 trailer with all the bells and whistles?

Last edited:
This is something that would be a startup. I work with the person that asked me to consider partnering, his background is as a chef with no real pizza experience and I have 12 years of experience working and managing in various pizza shops. We are both currently in the tech field. As for type of operation I"m still researching what is out there for the mobile operator. Wood burning has an appeal to us but deck or conveyor has it’s perks too. I’ve had really good pizza from all types of ovens so it’s going boil down to economics and our specific concept. I’m also looking at everyting from a pull behind trailer to a converted step van.